Skip to main content

What happens if I edit the schedule for a scheduled campaign?

admin's picture
What happens if I edit the schedule for a scheduled campaign?
Once your campaign emails are scheduled to send to your leads, editing them may lead to the emails not sending at the proper time. The best course of action is to ensure your schedule is set to the days you want to send the emails.

When your email gets scheduled for your selected leads, the existing schedule is tied to the lead. Editing the schedule will result in an error, as this can no longer be changed.

If you wish to change the schedule for an existing campaign, you'll need to:
Go to Marketing > Campaigns and find your campaign.
Hover over the gear to the right of that Campaign > Copy.
Save this Campaign (edit the name if desired).
  • If the campaign has already begun sending emails, you'll want to edit the schedule for the campaign copy to closely reflect that of the current step that your leads are in and delete emails that have already been sent.
    • You'll need to either unassign the original campaign or delete that campaign and assign the new campaign.
  • If your campaign has not yet begun sending emails, changing the date will not affect the sending period you have set in the campaign.
Topics Covered:
Campaigns Marketing
To request a demo, submit your contact information and a LeadOutcome specialist will contact you shortly or book a time that works for you. Reserve My Spot
Format: (xxx) xxx-xxx

Getting started with LeadOutcome is quick and easy. Choose your package below.

1) Choose Package2) Registration3) Checkout
Basic

Coming Soon

  • 100 Contacts
  • Lead Import Wizard
  • Limited 1-Click Library
  • Limited Campaigns
Coming Soon!
Premier
$159
per month
  • 10,000 Contacts
  • Lead Import Wizard
  • Unlimited Opt-In Forms
  • Tracking & Scoring, Rules
  • Custom Lead Fields
  • Unlimited 1-Click Library
  • Unlimited Campaigns
  • Transfer Leads to Team
  • Campaign Kits
  • Marketing Recipes
Professional
$129
per month
  • 5,000 Contacts
  • Lead Import Wizard
  • Unlimited Opt-In Forms
  • Unlimited 1-Click Library
  • Unlimited Campaigns
  • Tracking & Scoring

These items will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?